		Ely St Johns Sch	nool – Governor Inf	formation Spr	ing Term 2019		
Name	Committees	Category of Governor	Appointed by	Term End	Relevant Business Interest	Governor at Other Schools	Relationship with Other Governors or Staff
Mrs Christine Ashley- Caunt	Resources	Staff	Elected	May 2020	School Business Mgr Daughter employed as Head of Internal Audit at CCC	None	None
Miss Liz Bassett Head Teacher	All	N/A	N/A	N/A	Staff	None	None
Ms Rebecca Denness	Standards	Parent	Elected	Oct 2021	None	None	None
Cllr Elisabeth Every Chair	All	Local Authority	FGB	July 2021	None	Academy Councillor for SEN and 6 th Form at Ely College	None
Mr Joseph Henry	Resources	Parent	Elected	Oct 2021	Employed as a solicitor for Ward, Gethin, Archer Ltd	None	Brother in law to teacher at school, spouse is a teaching assistant at the schoo
Mr John Henson	All	Co-Opted	FGB	Sept 2022	Staff	Co-opted Governor at Stukeley Meadows	None
Mr Ryan Howsham	Standards	Co-Opted	FGB	Nov 2022	None	None	None
Mr Matthew Leach	Resources (Chair)	Co-Opted	FGB	Feb 2020	None	None	None
Ms Lidia Langeslag	Resources	Co-Opted	FGB	Mar 2022	None	None	None
Miss Julie Macintyre	Standards	Co-opted	FGB	Sept 2020	Associate Assistant Principal, Soham Village College, Staploe Trust	None	None
Mrs Caroline Marshall	Standards (Chair)	Parent	Elected	Nov 2020	None	None	None
Mr Andrew Turpin	Resources	Co-opted	FGB	May 2020	None	None	None
Mrs Mary Wade	Resources	Parent	Elected	Nov 2022	Chief Orientation Officer on campus UK/EU for Cambridge Education Group, international education	None	None

Composition of Governing Body 4/4 Parent Governors

1/1 Headteacher

1/1 Staff Governor 1/1 Local Authority Governor 6/8 Co-opted Governors Total = 13 out of 15 governors

Previous Governors

Name	Committees	Category of Governor	Appointed by	Term End	Relevant Business Interest	Governor at Other Schools	Relationship with Other Governors or Staff
Ms Liz Dunn	Standards	Co-Opted	FGB	16/01/2019	Treasurer of Busy Fingers Preschool	None	None
Mrs Liz Wright	Resources	Parent	Elected	Nov 2019	None	None	None
Mr David Aston	All	Co-opted	FGB	Aug 2018	Staff	None	None
Dr Lois Kim	Standards (Chair)	Parent	Elected	Aug 2018	None	None	None
Mrs Pauline Vanhoutte	Standards	Parent	Elected	Aug 2018	None	None	None